First Sunday Pt 2

Back in June, I went to my first ever First Sunday in Annapolis, Maryland. I was out of town during the First Sunday in July, so I am very happy that I was able to make it to another one before I headed back to Marywood for the school year!

This time going was just as great as the last, if not even better. I ended up buying some art and jewelry too that I absolutely love. The art I got is a bunch of wood carved pieces that are Annapolis and nautical inspired. I can’t wait to hang them up in my dorm room. I also got a blue opal starfish ring that is so pretty. Opal is my birthstone and I have another blue opal ring that will go perfectly with it.

I also got to check out a bunch of other sweet pop up shops like this store that recycles old vinyl records and turns them into clocks.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I saw a bunch of neat home decor as well. Some wood decorations and statues, some Maryland-themed paintings, and some ocean-themed pillows and sheets too.

I also saw some hand-painted hats that I found really cool to look at. They are all one-of-a-kind and each of them look like it took a lot of time to make.

Others things I saw during First Sunday were some colorful pottery and some neat key chains made out of watch parts.

Needless to say, I had a blast looking at all the different forms of art there were to offer at this First Sunday. It will be a while before I come back to a First Sunday, but I definitely can’t wait and I am so happy I got to experience it twice in such good weather.

Leave a Reply

