What’s Next? 

As the year comes to an end every art student has to decide what art classes need to be taken for the next semester. I decided to take Jewelry II because it was next on my course sheet. I also decided to take Basic Photography as an art elective. Photography always interested me so I want to give it a try. It would help with taking photos of my work in the future.

I want to push myself in my upcoming jewelry class and make more pieces than I did last semester. It’s a lot of work and it takes time to complete each piece but it’s worth it in the end. I thought casting was really fun, too, so I’m hoping to do more of it next semester. Casting is fun because you can make rings and pendants that are solid pieces. I can’t wait to start new projects next semester and learn new techniques!

Leave a Reply

