Portfolio Review 

If you’re an art major you know that every year you have to do a portfolio review. It seems like every year they’re here sooner and sooner. I’m a sophomore and this year I’m not feeling very prepared. I don’t have much to show because I’m still working on a lot of my projects. That’s ok though, I’m still going to bring in what I have so far.

In my opinion, it’s a good idea to show an unfinished piece sometimes because you’ll have a fresh pair of eyes. Ask for opinions and ideas on how you can make your piece better. It’ll save you time down the road from redoing it completely. Just remember that you don’t always have to take people’s suggestions but consider them when working on a piece. You still want it to be your own. So sometimes you have to stick to your guns.

P.S. Good luck to the art majors with portfolio reviews coming up!

Leave a Reply

